photo

 

Graduates

The CAD and Mechanical programs prepare students with the skills necessary for drafting and design in a wide range of engineering disciplines, including engineering teams for large and small manufacturing firms, consultant engineering firms, testing, aerospace, and research companies to gain employment as computer aided drafters and engineering designers.
Students can find jobs with practical application of the skills learned at SCC in several engineering disciplines, including: mechanical, civil and structural engineering; architectural drafting; electrical and fluid power schematics; and fabrication/piping drafting.

The list below is a partial list of companies that have hire our CAD and Mechanical Design students:

Employer Web Sites for Graduates

Company Name

Engineering Field Web Site
ACME Machine Works Mechanical http://www.acmemachineworks.com/
Agilent Technologies Electrical/Mechanical http://agilent.com
Allied Safe & Vault Mechanical http://www.alliedsafe.com/
ASC Machine Tools Mechanical http://www.ascmachinetools.com/
Avian Baloon Co. Mechanical http://www.avianballoon.com/index.htm
Bay Shore Systems Mechanical http://www.bayshoresystems.com
Brooklyn Industries Structural http://www.brooklynindustries.com/brooklyn/
Buck Knives Mechanical http://www.buckknives.com/
Colmac Coil Mechanical http://www.colmaccoil.com/
E.J. Bartells Co. Mechanical/Construction http://www.ejbartells.com/
E.Z. Loader Trailers Mechanical http://www.ezloader.com/
Enterprise Engineering Consulting - petroleum handling http://www.eeiteam.com/whoweare.html
Fasteners Inc. Mechanical http://www.gotbolts.com/
Fluid Design Mechanical http://fluiddesignproducts.com/index.html
FLSmith RAHCO Int. Mechanical http://www.rahco.com/
Freeborn Tools Mechanical http://www.freeborntool.com/
Garco Buildings Structural http://www.garcobuildings.com/
Garco Construction Construction http://www.garco.com/
Georgia Pacific Architectural/Mechanical http://www.gp.com/index.html
Haskins Steel Mechanical http://www.haskinssteelinc.com/index.html
Hollister-Stier Mechanical/Chemical/Manufacturing http://hollister-stier.com
Johnson Matthey Eleectronics Co. Electrical/Mechanical http://www.matthey.com/index.htm
Kim Hotstart Mechanical http://www.kimhotstart.com/kimhotstart/
L&S Engineering Mechanical/Construction http://www.lseng.com/
Market Equipment Company Mechanical http://www.marketequip.com/
Output Technology corp. Mechanical http://www.output.com/
Pacific Metals Mechanical/Structural http://www.pacificmetal.com/
Patriot Fire Protection Mechanical http://www.patriotfireinc.com/
Pearson Packaging Mechanical http://www.pearsonpkg.com/
Pyrotek Inc. Mechanical http://www.pyrotek.info/c_index.asp
Rocket Research Co. Mechanical http://www.rocketengineering.com/
Ryerson Inc Mechanical http://www.ryerson.com/
Scafco Structural http://www.scafco.com/
Scanivalve Mechanical/Electronic http://www.scanivalve.com/
Shweitzer Engineering Laboratories Mechanical/Electronics http://www.selinc.com/
Spokane Industries Mechanical http://www.spokaneindustries.com/
Telect Electronics/Mechanical http://www.telect.com/www/default.aspx
The Factory Company Mechanical http://thefactorycompany.com/
Trebro Manufacturing, Bilings, MT Mechanical http://www.trebro.com/
Wagstaff Engineering Mechanical http://www.wagstaff.com/

Note: Some companies listed here may have changed their company name or no longer be in business. These are the companies that hired our students.